Paper Basket

i-2xXZj5B-L

I quickly needed a small basket to give some Russian sweets and liquor to a colleague. The only things I had were some discarded printouts and a stapler. I got this idea from a blog post, but unfortunately, I can’t find it anymore…

For this basket I folded 24 sheets of DINA4 paper lengthwise three times and stapled them together pairwise at the small end, so that I had 12 long paper bands. Then I laid down four parallel and wove through them four perpendicular. I bent the ends upwards and wove four more bands around. The ends on top I secured with staples and cut off the access ends.

Leave a Reply

