Upcycled skirt

IMG_0765a

Inspired by Sanne naeht I transformed my old jeans, which just tore at the back, into a skirt. The large tear made the transformation a bit tricky, and I needed about a billion times to try-it-on-tear-it apart-put-it-back-together-again.

Unlike Sanne I used one of the cut-off legs to make the gussets in front and back, which I needed because of the tear. And it made the skirt a bit wider than the quite tight jeans, an added benefit…. I even added some embroidery (haven’t done this since school years)!

Will I do this again? Yes – especially because now I know how to do it and next time it will be sooooo much easier.

Leave a Reply

