One year old

2012.03.12.syomkalx.031a

My baby, you are one year old today. Ten things I love about you:

I love

  1. your loud and hearty laughter.
  2. your five little teeth with which you bite me into my shoulder.
  3. how you disassemble Matryoshka and try to put it back together.
  4. how you smile and come to me when I pick you up from daycare.
  5. when I carry you and you put your little arms around my neck and your head on my shoulder.
  6. how you come to cuddle.
  7. how you wind yourself out of my hands when you have other plans, that’s when we call you our little gusenica (caterpillar).
  8. how you happily and proudly toddle, still a bit shaky on your little legs, around the living room, swinging the little rattle.
  9. when you look at me with your mischievous smile when you do something you know you are not supposed to.
  10. And I love that I have the privilege to spend this precious time with you.

Leave a Reply

