Aller Anfang ist schwer…..

IMG_9039a

My first big sewing project in jersey is done. And I am not very happy. The fabric is a very high quality cotton stretch jersey from hilco, but it is also relatively thick and stiff. The tunic doesn’t fall as light as I had hoped and I am afraid it looks more like a maternity shirt and me several months pregnant….. The fabric feels great, though, and the shirt was relatively easy to sew. I even managed to do the seams with a twin-needle on my neighbor’s 80 Euro sewing machine from Aldi! The pattern is Violetta from Mamu Design.

Me and my boys will spend the easter holidays at my mom’s where I will also visit my friend tragtat. Maybe she has some ideas how to rescue improve this shirt?

Leave a Reply

