Summer vacation

IMG_9577a

This year I did only a little planting on the balcony. I mainly planted herbs, lettuce and flowers. My most favorite this year is the Blaue Winde (morning glory). It has this lush green leaves and greets us every morning with several of those very beautiful flowers.  It gives me such a joy.

We are off now for our summer vacation – finally holidays started here in the south of Germany, too. We will visit my mom who has a nice big garden, great for the kids, and I hope we will have plenty of time for crafting and sewing. I will be back in about three weeks.

Leave a Reply

