Precious harlequin

IMG_9641a

This is a precious little harlequin from my childhood. It is ca 30 cm high (plus hat)  and was crocheted by my very gifted great-aunt who passed away a few years ago. Although my mom kept it mostly save from me and gave it to me only occasionally, it got some stains over the years. Otherwise it is still in excellent condition and is now a beloved (occasional) companion to my children. I love it because of its great craftsmanship – look at this delicate collar! – and it is a wonderful memory of this much loved aunt.

Precious is a small series about some precious little things. They are precious to me because of who made them, how they are made and/or which story they tell.

Leave a Reply

