Jute basket

2015.01.01.NewYear.044sWhat a great idea to crochet baskets out of thick jute yarn! I followed the instructions on Naturkinder and made already three baskets in different sizes. It is hard work but rewarding. They are great for about everything. I made a small one for keys, the one pictured was a gift for my mom (and was also used to keep the goodies from St. Nicolas) and a larger basket is holding baby’s little toys.

I had some trouble in the beginning to make a nice transition between rounds. But with this tutorial I finally figured it out!

Yarn: Jute yarn 6mm 6-ply (e.g. from Rayher)

Crochet hook: 12 mm (from bamboo)

Will I do it again? Yes! I just put in an order for more jute yarn.

 

This post appeard first on tamtamtieger.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

